Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Council of Presidents

Often regarded as one of the most informative meetings at any PBUS conference, the Council of Presidents is the entity through which we learn about what is happening throughout the country regarding the bail industry.

The council is comprised of sitting and past state association presidents.  Listen as they consider, discuss and debate issues of importance to the bail profession and earn about the major issues confronting the industry in individual states.

Individuals who represent the nation's bail agent associations will share information concerning legislative issues, bail laws and other issues affecting the bail industry nationwide.

Council Chair and Liaison to the PBUS Board of Directors:

Chair: Topo Padilla
Greg Padilla Bail Bonds 
P.O. Box 391 
Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: 916-446-2663 
FAX: 916-446-1076 
E-mail: topo@gregpadillabailbonds.com

Vice Chair:  Ed Sheppard
The AIA Family of Companies
E-mail: ed.sheppard@aiasurety.com


 

Select a State:>   A CF G H I K L M N O P R S T U V W

Alabama

Alabama Bail Bonding Association

President: Rickey Stokes
109 E. Adams Street
Dothan, Alabama 36303
Phone: (334) 712-9988
E-mail: rickey.stokes@advbonding.com

Past President:
William Honea
Sonny Livingston 



Arkansas

Arkansas Professional Bail Association

President: John Muldoon
7000 Jefferson Parkway, Suite D
White Hall, AR 71602
Phone: 870-535-8800
FAX: 870-525-2690
E-mail: muldoonjt@gmail.com

Vice President: Bryan Bump
E-mail: citybailbondarkansas@hotmail.com

 
Arizona

Arizona Bail Bondsmen Association

https://www.facebook.com/Arizona-Bail-Bondsmen-Association-227854737275646/

 
California 

California Bail Agents Association

President: Gloria Mitchell
Gloria Mitchell Bail Bonds
359 W. Mission Blvd.
Pomona, CA 91766
Phone: 888-391-8359 ext. 0456
FAX: 888-390-8359
E-mail: gm@cbaa.com

Vice President: Maggie Kreins
E-mail: mk@cbaa.com

Past Presidents:
Maggie Kreins
Vera Robles Dewitt 
Al Lopez
Barry Pearlstein
Maggie Kreins
Buffy Osti 
Mark McLaughlin 
Marco Limandri 
Terry Fowler 


Golden State Bail Agents Association

President: John Bench
200 E. Yosemite Ave.
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: 866-333-6551
FAX: 559-674-6355
E-mail: info@gsbaa.org  

Past President:
Bob Jacobs
Greg "Topo" Padilla

 
Colorado

Professional Bail Agents of Colorado

Professional-Bail-Agents-of-Colorado-PBAC

 
Connecticut

Connecticut State Surety Association

President: Mary Casey
21 Oak Street, Suite 2
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-547-1017
FAX: 860-482-0416
E-mail: mcasey02@earthlink.net


 

Bail Association of Connecticut

President: Andrew Bloom
P.O. Box 81
North Haven, CT 06473
E-mail: info@bailct.org

Vice President: Andrew Marocchini
E
-mail: vice-president@bailct.org

 
Florida 

Florida Bail Agents Association

President: Bryan Tunnell
P.O. Box 1358
Eustis, FL 32727
Phone: 352-602-7898
FAX: 352-602-7938
E-mail: office@fbaa.us

Vice President: Mark Heffernan
E-mail: mark@bailbonds.com

Past Presidents:
Freddie Belton
Al Estes, Sr.  
Linda Braswell 
Randy Parton 
Armando Roche 

 
Georgia 

Georgia Association of Professional Bondsmen, Inc.

President: Charles Rhea Shaw, III
774 Buford Drive
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
Phone: 770-640-0000
FAX: 770-640-5400
E-mail: shawintel@aol.com

Vice President: Scott G. Hall
E-mail: scottg@anytimebail.com

Past President:
Scott Echols
Jared Skelton   

 
Idaho

Professional Bail Agents of Idaho, Inc.

President: Carl Rulon Evans
P.O. Box 4609
Pocatello, ID 83205
Phone: 208-251-4044
FAX: 208-478-9619
E-mail: krulonevans@aol.com

Vice President: Kelly Circle
E-mail: tetonbail@gmail.com

Past President:
John Duvall 

 
Indiana

Indiana Surety Bail Agents Association

President: Lee Sexton
P.O. Box 5201
Ft. Wayne, IN 46895
Phone: 800-838-0511
E-mail: lcsexton@aol.com

Vice President: Bob Dawson
E-mail: bob@rochesurety.com

Past Presidents:
James Degan
Tony Widgery
Lee Sexton
Kelly Bertholet Stokes

 
Kansas

Kansas Bail Agents Association

President: Rick Morey
Morey Bonding Company
3316 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67204
Bond Line: 316-755-1200
Office: 316-522-4141
E-mail: rickmoreybond@outlook.com

Executive Vice-President: Shane Rolf
E-mail: aarecorp@comcast.com

Past President:
Stephen Owens (2012-2014)
Bob Scofield (2010-2012)
Anthony "Tony" Suddeth (2008-2010)
Paul Forbes (2002-2008)

 
Louisiana

Association of Louisiana Bail Underwriters

President: Guy Ruggiero, Jr.
P.O. Box 755
Plaquemine, LA 70765
Phone: 225-685-1151
E-mail: gruggiero@maininsurance.com

 
Michigan 

Michigan Professional Bail Agents

President: Matthew Maddock
403 S. Jackson St.
Jackson, MI 49201
Phone: 517-783-6600
FAX: 517-783-5884
E-mail: matthew@a-1bail.com

Vice President: Justin Butler 
E-mail: justin.butler@youwalkbailbondagency.com

Past President:
Jeff Kirkpatrick

 
Mississippi

Mississippi Bail Agents Association

President: Chris Williams
127 West North Street
Canton, MS 39046
Phone: 601-859-9033
Fax: 601-859-9038
E-mail: chrisawilliams@bellsouth.net

Executive Vice President: Wayne Dowdle
E-mail: wayne@ddbail.com

Past Presidents:
Patty Hodges
Joe Adamo
Gary Chunn
Richard Chunn
Jimmy Hodge
Charley Jackson
Gene Newman
George Sandifer

Executive Director: Shelia Staggs
E-mail: mbaa@msbail.org

 

Mississippi Coalition of Limited Surety

President: George Sandifer
4620 Kimball Road
Terry, MS 39170
Phone: 601-942-2412
E-mail:  worldwhiz1@aol.com 

Executive Vice President: Richard Chunn
Phone: 601-941-4481

 
Missouri

Missouri Bail Agents Association

President: Tony Clay
331 E. Carthage
Monnetti, Mo 64836
Phone: 417-359-8387
E-mail: awbond@sbcglobal.net

 
Minnesota

Minnesota Professional Bail Bond Association

President: Derek Nelson
12 2ne Street NE
P.O. Box 207
Buffalo, MN 55313
E-mail: president@mnpbba.org

Vice President: Kurt Schienbein

 
New Jersey 

New Jersey Bail Association, Inc.

President: Ron Olszowy, Sr.
1135 Clifton Avenue
Clifton, NJ 07013
Phone: 800-899-2245
Fax: 973-473-6692
E-mail: rono8855@aol.com

 
 New York 
 NYS Association of Bail Bond Agents

Chair: Michelle Esquenazi
80 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Hempstead, NY 11550
Phone: 516-538-5555
Fax: 516-564-5187
E-mail: MEsquenazi@NYSBBA.org
 
North Carolina

North Carolina Bail Agents Association

President: Randy Cauthen
P.O. Box 19633
Raleigh, NC 27619
Phone: 919-832-0867
FAX: 866-249-7020
E-mail: rcauthen@ctc.net
info@ncbaa.com

Vice President: Jim Camp 
E-mail: usbonding@bellsouth.net

Past Presidents:
Melissa Seiler
Mark Cartret
Tony Woods

 
Ohio 

Ohio Bail Agents Association

President: Charles Eddie Miller
316 North Michigan Street, Suite 915
Toldedo, OH 43604
Phone: 513-313-5000
E-mail: makebond@aol.com

Vice President: Woodrow Fox, Sr.

Past President:
Steve Domonkos

 
Oklahoma

Oklahoma Bondsmen Association

President: Dudley Goolsby, Jr.
222 N.E. 27th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-2715
Phone: 405-524-5920
FAX: 405-601-6486
E-mail: dgool@msn.com

Vice President: Raymond Merrill

Executive Director: Cathy Guyer
E-mail: cathyguyeroba@coxinet.net

 
South Carolina  

South Carolina Bail Agents Association

President of Executive Committee: Michael Curlee
9 McGee Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-304-6677
E-mail: mike@alloutbailbonding.com

Vice President of Executive Committee: Ricky Hill
E-mail: ricky@alliancesurety.net

Chairman of Board of Directors: David Crawford
E-mail: djrawford@aol.com

 
Tennessee  

Tennessee Association of Professional Bail Agents

President: Danny Blankenship
1490 B North Broad Street
Lexington, TN 38581
Phone: 731-968-4652
E-mail: dbbonding@yahoo.com

Vice President: JR Henderson
E-mail: jrharley31@gmail.com

Past President:
Charles White, Sr.

 
Texas  

Professional Bondsmen of Texas

President: Glenn Meeker
1306 A-West Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-454-8626
FAX: 512-454-3036
E-mail: glenn_meeker@yahoo.com

Vice President: Bo Jones
E-mail: boj1@sbcglobal.net 

Executive Director: Joe McCollough
E-mail: jmccullough@assnmgmt.com

 
 
Virginia  

Virginia Bail Association

P.O. Box 36422
Richmond, VA 23235

 
Washington   

Washington State Bail Agents Association

President: Denny Behrend
601 3rd Avenue
Seattle, WA  98104
Office: 206-841-8814
E-mail: denny@laceyomalley.com

Vice President: Troy Hansen
E-mail: troyhansen@hotmail.com

Past President:
Jeremy Hubbard

Sign In

Sign In securely

Haven't registered yet?

PBUS Office Location

1320 N. Semoran Blvd.
Suite 108
Orlando, FL 32807
info@pbus.com

Office (202) 783-4120
(800) 883-7287
FAX (202) 783-4125

Melanie Ledgerwood
Association Manager

Michelle Tremaine
Meeting Planner